I’ve traced the Conspiracy in its modern form back to 1901 in, of all places, South Africa. At the time South Africa was a part of the British Empire so it would be reasonable to say it started in the British Empire; however it is not a British Conspiracy. Very early on it acquired a global reach.

“I’ve stressed “modern form” because there may well have been previous Great Conspiracies. It is even possible that some of the founders of the modern Conspiracy where also members of a predecessor. However such predecessors, if they existed, may be of interest to historians but their existence – or non-existence – is of no practical consequence today.

The first person I can identify as a Conspirator with reasonable certainty is Alfred Milner, Viscount Milner. At that time he was “high commissioner” in South Africa and governor of the Cape Colony.

However while Milner is a fascinating figure in his own right and I shall return to him later, I don’t think it’s a good place to start. Instead I shall start with something more familiar to most readers, the Great Recession of 2008 – 09. I shall provide evidence that the financial crash that occurred in 2008 was engineered by a small group of people starting in 1999.

Why would the Conspirators engineer a crash?

One motive is the opportunity to make a lot of money and by a lot I mean hundreds of billions of dollars. I shall demonstrate how certain individuals made a great deal of money from the crash of 2008. Even comparatively minor members of the Conspiracy made many times more money in the period 1999 to 2008 than most readers will make in their lifetimes.

Another motive is the accumulation of power. Again, I shall demonstrate how the crash enabled the Conspirators to consolidate their already considerable power.

Go to Conspiracy content

Go to General content

Go to News content

